Bodmin College

Bodmin College is a state secondary school in Cornwall(UK) and educates over 1500 pupils. We teach from ages 11 to 18 and specialise in science.

Dublin University

Dublin City University (DCU) was founded in 1985 and is therefore one of Ireland’s youngest universities. DCU is widely regarded as an innovator in the provision of novel degree programmes, which anticipate the needs of society and employers.

Ellinogermaniki Agogi

Ellinogermaniki Agogi (EA) is a state educational organization. It is an institutional member of EDEN (European Distance Education Network), of STEDE (Science Teacher Education Development in Europe) network and of ECSITE (European Network of Science Centres and Museums) network.


The Educational Research and Evaluation Group (Institute of Applied and Computonal and Mathematics, FORTH –Hellas) is a small research team based in Heraklion (Crete, Greece). ERE’s main research interests are educational innovation with a focus on gender, ICT and leadership in education.

Hacettepe University

Hacettepe University promotes inquiry-based science education nationwide. The university has been involved in the following EU-funded inquiry-based science education projects:

Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck

The University of Innsbruck was founded in 1669 and is the biggest and most important research and education institution in western Austria, with more than 27.500 students and over 4.500 staff and faculty members.
The Department of Science and Mathematics Education coordinates research and teacher training in STEM subjects at the University of Innsbruck.

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle

The Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg offers a full range of academic subjects. With around 20,000 students and 280 professors in 10 faculties, nearly all subjects are represented.

National Institute for Laser, Plasma & Radiation Physics

The Centre for Science Education and Training (CSET), at the National Institute for Laser, Plasma and Radiation Physics in Bucharest (NILPRP) - was established 10 years ago with the mission to support science education at a pre-university level.

Norwegian University of Science and Technology

NTNU – Norges teknisk-naturvitenskapelige universitet

NTNU has been involved in inquiry-based science education for several years, with the S-TEAM project, which promoted teacher education for inquiry-based science across 15 European countries, and the School Laboratory in Trondheim, which provides enhanced facilities for collaboration between science teachers, students and researchers.

Pädagogische Hochschule Freiburg

Institute of Mathematics Education (University of Education; Freiburg, Germany)

The University offers excellent research-based first-degree level qualifications and further education complemented by a large share of professionally accompanied practical and application-based modules.

Università di Napoli Federico II

With approximate 100,000 students the University of Naples Federico II is one of the largest educational institutions in Europe. The research group in Science and Mathematics Education has been involved for decades in teacher training as well as national and international research and innovation projects.

University of Exeter

The University of Exeter is the leading research-led university in the South-West peninsula of the UK.

University of Liverpool

The University of Liverpool is one of the UK’s leading research institutions with an annual turnover of £410 million, including £150 million for research. Liverpool is ranked in the top 1% of universities worldwide and is a member of the prestigious Russell Group, comprising the leading research universities in the UK.

University of Vienna

On 12 March 1365 Duke Rudolph IV (the “Founder”) founded the University of Vienna, "Alma Mater Rudolphina Vindobonensis" as it has been called by literary sources, along the lines of the Sorbonne in Paris. The members of this "universitas magistrorum et scholarium" (the community of teachers and learners) were even initially exempt from taxes and military service.

Walter Rathenau Gewerbeschule

The Walter Rathenau School (Freiburg im Breisgau/Germany) is a technical college with about 1300 students who are taught by approximately 60 teachers in the subjects of electrical engineering, information technology, chemistry and pharmaceutics. Besides the vocational school (for apprentices), we offer classes for advanced technicians as well as a vocational secondary school, which gives our graduates the entrance qualification for universities of applied sciences.